Previous Winners

Previous Awards Winners

2017 AIMS Awards

Unfortunately the AIMS 2017 Awards were deemed invalid following a dispute relating to the process adopted.

The AIMS Board apologies for any inconvenience and is working on reviewing and improving the process to ensure fairness for all. 

Nominations are now open for the 2018 AIMS Awards - details here.

2016 AIMS Awards

AIMS 2016 Awards 180x160The inaugural AIMS 2016 Awards winners were announced and presented at the annual AIMS Annual Conference Gala dinner during the ISM2016 Congress.

  • AIMS Mine Surveyor of the Year: Chris Moy
  • AIMS Young Mine Surveyor of the Year: David Ericson
  • AIMS Best Technical Presentation: Brian Anderson

Read the full story here




2018 aims awards flyer
[Click above to download flyer]